Dear Musical Gods,

12 May

There are times when I often wonder how much more awesome my life would be if I had a soundtrack added to it. I’m talking about a full on walking-through-the-halls-of-Seattle-Grace-Serena-van-der-Woodsen-I-killed-someone-strike-up-The-Kills soundtrack embracing me at all times. I’ve already had a couple of moments in my life where God graced me with the beautiful sounds of música while important events were unfolding:

Exhibit A) That time when Benny Benassi’s, “Satisfaction” was blaring while neon lights were blinding my eyes and a 30 ton carnival attraction nearly smashed me and some friends. I may have exaggerated the whole “smased” bit, but believe me when I say it was all very Final Destination 1,2,3, and “The.”

Exhibit B) That time when I was at the back of an Arcade Fire show and Win Butler yelled for people to rush the stage. I followed master’s rules and ran through the left side of the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion to the near front of the stage – all the while “Rebellion (Lies)” was seducing my ears.

Exhibit C) That time when I broke down in my room about not having guidance in my life and iTunes shuffle started playing me “Eventually We Find Our Way” from the Social Network soundtrack.

Ok, maybe that last one was less movie-moment-soundtrack and more God-is-speaking-to-you-Zack-LISTEN!

Needless to say, my life would be more awesome if I could hire Alex Patsavas to just press play every time something remotely interesting happened in my day-to-day life. If she did I would definitely forgive her for the ridiculousness that was the all Kings of Leon episode of Gossip Girl.

Leave a Reply

