OWL ALWAYS LOVE YOU!

1 Jun

Today my homegirl, Kelsey Manning, sets sail for Nashville, Tennessee. She is about to embark on what I hope will not be her peak journey in life, but rather the start of her rise to fame.

In case you are out of the loop, Miss Manning has been bestowed the awesome gift of an internship at Sirius XM in Nashville. This girl sleeps, eats, breaths and even paints her toenails with music. So I cannot think of a better place for her to spend her summer than in the farmer-tanned arms of Tennessee.

Words alone cannot express how proud I am of this diva. Which is why I will convey all of my emotions with a look…..

All has been said and all has been understood.

Seriously now, this lady has been with me every step of the way since freshmen year. She is the Sabrina Spellman to my Salem Saberhagen, the NeNe Leakes to my Kim Zolciak, the Little Edie to my Big Edie, the Easy to my Mac, the Willow to my Buffy, the cheetah to my plaid, and most importantly, the Val to my Kirst.

All has been said and all has been understood.

I, repeatedly, will say that I cannot think of a person who is more deserving when it comes to getting what they want out of life. This internship in Nashville is only the start of all the great things she will do. I wish her all the luck that little Irish men can carry in their pots-o’-gold and request that she steal me at least one of Dolly Parton’s wigs.

I’ll end with some words she sang to me once as I watched her roll her hair and put her lipstick on in the glass of her boudoir. “We are all born superstars.”

Hopefully that verse will echo true for her this summer, because, baby, she was born this way!

All has been said and all has been understood.

And just cause….

Leave a Reply

