Lately I have…

12 Jun

Been listening to rap music.

This boy…

…is slowly transforming into this boy…

Alright, the change hasn’t been that drastic. The photo above is my representation of Flavor Flav for a costume party in high school. A perfect interpretation in my mind.

I have been listening to some rap lately. A hit of Drake here, slice of Kanye there, and a little Nicki Minaj craziness sprinkled on top.

I’ve never had the keenest ear for the whole hip-hop craze that seemed to explode in my late junior high, early high school years. But lately I’ve opened my iTunes library to more than just indie rock and top 40 hits.

Payoff so far has been pretty swell! (Never has rap been discussed with the word “swell” in the mix. 5 points to Gryffindor!)

(Photo credit: ME!)

3 Responses to “Lately I have…”

  1. Lion June 14, 2011 at 1:28 AM #

    my favorite part of this post? the photo credit. ME!!!!

  2. rl1178 June 14, 2011 at 8:40 PM #

    5 points to Hufflepuff you mean

  3. Ryan June 14, 2011 at 8:41 PM #

    I got mega confused on how to make my name work in that last post

Leave a Reply

