Likes Lately; November 2011

11 Nov

I’m stealing a concept that my good friend, Lion-Haired Girl, started back in October. I’m gonna list out some things that I’m obsessing over at the current moment. And we all know that because I recommend it, it’s gotta be good!

I’ll start this list with something small.

WELSH CORGI PUPPIES!

Thanks to the tortuous device that is Kijiji, I have been contemplating wiping out my bank account and throwing away all means of a social life to adopt and care for a little Welsh. I know it’s going to be many moons and years before I’m in the position to be able to take care of a dog, but for now I can dream.

When Harry Left Hogwarts

Yes, I was one of the crazy people who went to Target right when it opened to buy their deluxe edition of Deathly Hallows: Part 2. Ok, I was the only person there to buy the deluxe edition of Deathly Hallows: Part 2. But, seriously, the documentary that is exclusively on the Blu-ray Target edition is worth the extra cash. The doc, 48 mins long, is short, but it sure packs a major punch. I was in tears nearly the whole time. I won’t spoil it for those who are waiting to watch it, but to be able to experience those last 261 days of filming with Daniel, Emma, and Rupert was sheer magic.

Winter Weather

I use this term loosely because I do reside in Texas where lately the median temperature has been about 91 degrees. Reminder: it’s November.

But for the current moment it’s a cool 70 with the hope of a low 46 tonight. I’m bustin’ out the pea coat!

The Muppets Trailers

I can’t even write a statement declaring how brilliant this is. Thanksgiving cannot come fast enough!

BOOTH!!

Not to brag or nufin,’ but that dude on my right just dropped his EP today. Yes, I am the friend/ex-roommate/ex-lover/brother in Christ of a legitimate recording star. I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended you show him some love by going to iTunes and downloading this sucker. Your ears will love you for this. It is awesome. I could not be more proud of him, and I know that one day when I’m watching Gossip Girl waaaay after the appropriate time to stop watching and start watching CBS procedurals, his voice will be serenading Serena, Chuck, and the rest of NYC. The kids are gonna love him!

Leave a Reply

