My Friends Will Be Famous

2 Feb

I’m serious.

I know it’s cute and fun to fantasize about what life would be like in Hollywood and if everyone knew your name and your business and wanted your autograph while you were sitting in Schlotzsky’s eating a sandwich with your agent, but in all honesty, these fantasies seem more like reality for my circle of friends.

If anything, college gave me the greatest social network ever. The education and degree were just bonuses. Because in my circle of friends lies the largest amount of talent that only the state of Texas could hold. I’m friends with writers, bloggers, painters, photographers, graphic designers, fashion experts, and the largest percentage of the pie chart: musicians. 

Not just any garage band musicians that find a guitar at Goodwill and think that because they own it, they can play it… well. The musicians I know all have talent that rivals practically everyone signed at Interscope records (I’m looking at you Black Eyed Peas and American Idol contestants!)

Exhibit A:

Exhibit B:

Exhibit C:

That’s only the tip of the iceberg. I don’t know how I can say this without being pretentious, but we are the next Rat Pack/ Judd Apatow gang. Ok, there is no other way to say that without being pretentious. I’m just excited for the future of not only myself, but of the crazy band of misfits that are my friends family.

I could ramble on for hours and days about all the different talents that each person I’ve come to know and love has, but instead of doing that, I’ll just give you the links (hey, it’s the age of the internet) where you can discover all of the talent that I’ve been so blessed to be in contact with.

The Facebooks:

The Blogs:

The Websites/Businesses(!!)

I really am one of the luckiest people ever to be surrounded by so many talented and vastly different people. I know that because I know all of these people, my artistic side has blown through the roof and I have pushed myself to be better.

If you ever have the chance to meet these celebs of mine, be sure to get their autograph and picture because someday it will truly be worth gushing over.

4 Responses to “My Friends Will Be Famous”

  1. christiecz February 2, 2012 at 8:30 PM #

    Alright, alright…. you can be manager 🙂
    But let’s get one thing straight: as a beloved Pussycat once said, “Friends first.”
    Love you,
    CZ

  2. Kasey M.Morgan February 3, 2012 at 2:15 AM #

    Ahem…. + blog kaseymorgan.wordpress.com

    <333

  3. Bethany February 3, 2012 at 1:47 PM #

    We are surrounded by so many talented people!!! Thanks for the shout out!

  4. Stanford Landrie February 4, 2012 at 1:28 AM #

    Utterly written written content , Really enjoyed reading through .

Leave a Reply

